CS211 - Assignments Spring 2019

1.   Perfect Square Problem

   Due date: Wednesday January 30, 2019 before lecture 
   

2.   Equivalent Arrays

   Due date: Before your first lab in the week of February 4, 2019    

3.   Score the Race

   
   Due date: Wednesday February 6, 2019 before lecture 	

4. Complete the 8 queens 2 dimensional array program with backtracking that we worked on in class.

    Due date:  Tuesday February 19, 2018 before 11:59PM

5.   Equivalent Arrays take two

   Due date: Wednesday February 20, 2019 before before 11:59PM

6. Complete the 8 queens 1 dimensional array program with backtracking that we worked on in class.

      Due date: Friday March 1, 2019 by 11:59PM 

7. Redo the 8 queens 1 dimensional array program with backtracking REMOVING ALL "GOTOs" - but implementing the same algorithm

   Due date: Wednesday March 6, 2018 before noon  

8.   Eight numbers in a cross problem

   Due date: Monday March 11, 2019 before noon  

Two guys won the Nobel Prize for solving the Stable Marriage probelm ... (coulda been you had you taken CS211 earlier)

9.   Stable Marraige

   Due date: Wednesday March 13, 2019 before noon  
    
10.   Understanding Arrays as Pointers
   Due date: Before your next lab  - no need to hand in
    

11.   "Fancy" output for the eight queens problem

     Due date: Wednesday March 27, 2019 before lecture 
     

12.   The n Queens Problem

   Due date: Monday April 8, 2019 before lecture 
   

13.   Integration problem using function pointers

     Due date: Monday April 29, 2019 before lecture 
  

14.   Non-recursive Towers of Hanoi - must work for both odd and even number of towers

     Due date: Monday April 29, 2019 before lecture 

15.  Redo cross and stable marriage problems using recursion

    Due date: Monday  May 6, 2019 before lecture 

16.   Shortest Path Problem

   
      Due date: Wednesday  May 8, 2019 before lecture  
    

17.   k bishops on an nXn chessboard - see expected output in the "handouts" section

   Due date: Wednesday May 15, 2019 before lecture

18.   Rat Class Assignment

   Due date: Wednesday May 22, 2019 before lecture