CS211 - Assignments Summer 2015

1.   Perfect Square Problem

   Due date: Tuesday, June 30, 2015 before lecture  

2.   Equivalent Arrays

   Due date: Wednesday, July 1, 2015 before lecture

3.   Perfect Square Problem - part 2 - computing the time estimate

   Due date: Wednesday, July 1, 2015 before lecture
   

4. Complete the 8 queens 2 dimensional array program with backtracking that we worked on in class.

   Due date: Thursday, July 2, 2015 before lecture 

5. Redo the 8 queens 1 dimensional array program with backtracking REMOVING ALL "GOTOs"

   Due date: Wednesday July 8, 2015, 2015 before lecture 

6.   Eight numbers in a cross problem

   Due date: Thursday July 9, 2015 before lecture 

7. Dumb Eight Queens - Here is an outline that might be useful

   Due date: Monday July 13, 2015 before lecture  
8.   Understanding Arrays as Pointers

   Due date: Thursday July 9, 2015 before lecture 
  

9.   Stable Marraige

   Due date: Thursday July 18, 2015 before lecture

Two guys won the Nobel Prize for solving the Stable Marriage probelm ... (coulda been you had you taken CS211 earlier)

10.   "Fancy" output for the eight queens problem

   Due date: Monday July 20, 2015 before lecture 

11.   Integration problem using function pointers

   Due date:  Thursday July 16, 2015 before lecture

12.   The n Queens Problem

   Due date: Tuesday July 21, 2015 before lecture
 

13. Non-recursive Towers of Hanoi - must work for both odd and even number of towers

     Due date: Monday July 27, 2015 before lecture
 

14.  Fibonacci via recursion

   Due date: Tusday July 23, 2015 before lecture

15. Redo cross and stable marriage using recursion

   Due date: Monday July 27, 2015 before lecture 

16.   k bishops on an nXn chessboard - see expected output in the "handouts" section

   Due date: Thursday July 30, 2015 before lecture

17. Shortest Path Problem

  Due date: Thursday July 30, 2015 before lecture

18. Rat Class Assignment

   Due date: Monday August 3, 2015 before lecture

19. Continued Fractions

   Due date: Monday August 3, 2015 before lecture 

   See the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZhSVJCGQjo